Discover this surprising  French wine

You might think you know Beaujolais wine because of Beaujolais Nouveau BUT that is only 1/3 of the Beaujolais wine that is produced!

There are 12 appellations in 3 classifications:  Beaujolais  Beaujolais Villages   Beaujolais Crus

Beaujolais comes in red, white, and rosé.

Beaujolais Villages  comes in red, white, and rosé.

The 10 Beaujolais Crus are reds only. 

Brouilly  Côte de Brouilly Régnié Morgon  Chiroubles

Fleurie Moulin-à-Vent Chénas Juliénas  Saint-Amour

Beaujolais comes from 2 grapes: gamay (98%) and chardonnay (2%).

The Beaujolais wine region is just north of Lyon, France.

I share: What to Eat with Beaujolais

And: How to Taste/Drink Wine the Right Way?

PLUS: How to say  the word Beaujolais? 

Beaujolais: See What You've Been MISSING!!!